Peppa Pig Birthday

Standard

The card I have to share with you today is a punch art card…

peppa pig

 for a little 3 year old girl who is bonkers about Peppa Pig.

Items used:

Sentiment: teeny tiny wishes Accessories: various punches as listed below

I started with A5 basic black card folded in half.
The sky (tempting turquoise).
The grass (certainly celery or you can use pear pizzazz).

All the punches are from Stamping Up! unless stated differently.

The clouds (whisper white) are from the build a cupcake punch.
The flowers (so saffron) were from the itty bitty shapes punch pack and the centre (crushed curry) is the little circles from the build a cupcake punch.
The body (rose red) is a spellbinder nestabilities – classic small ovals, but any oval die cut will do, as long as it is in proportion with the head.
The head (pink pirouette) is 1 3/4″ circle punch.
The nose 3/4″ (pink pirouette) circle punch.
The ears (pink pirouette) is the word window punch.
The eyes (basic black & whisper white) are from the owl builder punch.
The cheek (pretty in pink) made by a sponge dauber.
The feet (basic black) are made using second largest heart on the punch with the three hearts (retired) – and cut it in half.
The arms using the owl builder punch and just cut thin strips to me the feet.
The grass oval is the extra large oval (old olive).
The tail was made by making a hole in pink pirouette card with a crop-a-dile (or use a small hole punch) then draw the shape of the tail round it …. if you get what I mean.
The number was a glitter number stick that I already had in my stash and I think that is it!

I hope you enjoy making it.


Thank you for stopping by

Deborah x

2 responses »

  1. Hi Deborah,
    I came upon this card thru an intensive Google search for Peppa Pig. I have been asked to “put one together” for a doctor colleague of mine whose niece is turning 2….and a total Peppa Pic fan. Is there ANY possibility of pointing me in the right direction of the punches you used???? I would be ever so appreciative.
    My e mail is ellouise1969@hotmail.com.
    Thanks in advance (and hope)
    Lynda ooxx (5th Feb 2014)

    • Hi Lynda,

      Thank you for your enquiry about how I made the Peppa Pig card. I am delighted to see your finished card, which is fabulous and the little girl who will be receiving it will be so thrilled! I have now included the instructions I emailed you onto my Blog, so anyone else who like to know can also see too.
      Deborah x

Leave a Reply

