Stampin Blocks

Standard

This card was inspired by a lady called Joyce… 

bricks

who contacted me regarding card making. I decided to make a card, that could use any stamp sets, that you already have.

bricks 1

All you need to do is use an acrylic block on your ink pad, then stamp it directly onto your card. Repeat this using different colours to form a building block effect.

From your stamp collection, choose any sentiment and some images and stamp them in black ink onto the colour blocks, to make quick any easy card.

You could also add a little sparkle with dazzling diamonds or a touch of bling with rhinestones or pearls.

Here’s what I used:

Stamps: memorable moments, french foliage, baroque motifs & elementary elegance

Card/Paper: basic black & whisper white 

Ink: basic black, real red, tempting turquoise & old olive

Accessories: Stampin’ Up! basic black marker

Thank you for stopping by

Debs x

3 responses »

  1. Hi Joyce, Yes you are that Joyce! I know what you mean, we all have those creative ‘holidays’ were we need to be inspired to start crafting again. Crafting with friends is a great fun way to get those ideas flowing again. Local schools, churches and charity shops always welcome donated handmade cards to sell to raise money. Regarding your kind offer to visit …. I’m on that plane now! Deborah

  2. Deborah – I assume I am that Joyce and I love your idea about the acrylic stamp background. You are so creative! Keep the ideas coming because you are giving me inspiration to start stamping again. I usually have to have a reason to stamp so do you know of any organizations that would like to receive cards? Then I could have some girlfriends over and we could have a workshop. I love to stamp with people around. I’m thinking if you ever come to the U.S. you have to come visit. I have plenty of room for you and I have my own craft/stamp room. I live about 45 min. south of Santa Barbara in California. Thanks again for all your inspiration. Joyce

Leave a Reply

