Twitterpated 60th Birthday

Standard

For my last card of the year, I have used my favourite twitterpated designer series paper…

twitterpated 60th birthday

I was asked to make a card similar to the other 60th birthday card that I made in the mocha morning designer series paper, but this time in pinks, blues and silvers. So the twitterpated designer series paper was just what was needed.

Supplies from Stampin’ Up! that you will need to make the card –

Card Stock: whisper white, pacific point, pink pirouette & silver; Stamps: curly cute; Framelits: labels collection; Punches: small heart & lace ribbon border; Inks: pacific point; Accessories: organza ribbon, rhinestones, multipurpose liquid glue & dimensionals.

I launched my blog on the 16th April 2012 and back dated my work to the beginning of the year. I have received over 11,000 hits during those 8 months and would like to thank you all for stopping by.

I hope you like my last card of the year and look forward to seeing you in 2013! Have a Great New Year!

Debs x

4 responses »

  1. Beautiful card! How long did it take you to whip this up?

    Congrats on the amazing start to your blog as well! Jeff.

    • Thank you for your lovely comments Jeff….. I have to be honest Jeff, most of my time is taken up choosing my colour scheme, papers, card stock and embelishments. Once I have done that, I play around with shapes and stamp sets. This one however, was put together quite quickly, as I was asked for pinks, blues & silver…. so twitterpated dsp was a great choice and I just went with the colours in the patterned paper. Glad to hear you like my blog.

      • If you’re ever interested in writing about how you make these cards come together, along with a little inspiration for any DIY’ers out there…would you consider writing up a guest post?

Leave a Reply

