Gift Card Holder

Standard

Here is a gift card holder you can make for any occasion…

gift card holder 1

The measurements you will need to make the card holder are –

Soft suede card stock ~  10” x 4 1/4” which is scored at 3” – 4” – 5”  and  8”. 

To decorate ~  4 x rectangles 2 3/4” x 4” and 2 x rectangles 1 3/4” x 4” of designer series paper.

gift card holder 3

I then used the word window punch to make the opening for the gift card.

gift card holder 4

Belly band mesurements – soft suede card stock ~ 7″ x 1″ which is scored at 2″ and 5″.

gift card holder 2

To decorate the belly band I used the mixed medley stamp set, then punched out with the 3/4″ circle & 1 1/4″ scallop circle punch and used dimensionals to adhere.

Supplies from Stampin’ Up!

Card Stock: whisper white, soft suede, cherry cobbler & snow festival designer series paper; Stamps: mixed medley; Punches: scallop circle, circle punch, corner & word window; Inks: cherry cobbler & garden green; Accessories: snail adhesive, multipurpose liquid glue & dimensionals.

I hope you like it and thank you for stopping by

Debs x

7 responses »

  1. Hi Deborah, I would just like to say your work is awesome… I would also like to let you know that I found your blog when I was cruising through Pinterest in search of different ways to present gifts of cash & gift cards… it was in a post titled “24 Cute and Clever Way to give a Gift Card” however when I clicked on either the picture or the “Get directions here” it took me to a tutorial for “Ribbon Gift Card Holder” on the “Skip to my Lou” site… the post was put together via BuzzFeed by
    Jackie Reeve (a BuzzFeed Contributor) displaying your 3rd picture above which is how I got your blog details… anyway I just thought you might want to know… love this idea and have pinned it to my Pinterest board for future reference… have an awesome day… 😀

    • Thank you for your lovely comments and that your are now following my Blog. Thank you for letting me know about the Pinterest search, I have not been on there in a long while, but I will see if I can correct the error, so it takes you to the correct link. I know how frustrating this can be when you want to know how to make something. I hope you got the information you needed to make your project. Happy crafting Deborah x

    • Hi, I placed the edge of my card to the 1″mark and punched, flipped it over and repeated this at the other end. I used my trimmer to remove the piece in the middle to make the card holder….. I hope this helps. Debs x

  2. Pingback: Father’s Day Gift Set | Wrightcrafty

  3. Hi Annette, yes photographs can sometimes be very misleading.
    I made it small, so it just housed the gift card and could be given separately from the card or placed inside a larger birthday card.
    So glad you worked it out and made your larger version.
    Debs x

Leave a Reply

