Polar Party Greetings

Standard

This is another Christmas card that I made last year and I just love the colour combination …

On bashful blue card, I stamped the serene snowflakes using bashful blue ink and then with the 2 way glue pen, highlighted areas of the snowflakes and added dazzling diamonds.  At the bottom of the card I used the eyelet border punch and repeated this in pink pirouette and whisper white. I used taffeta ribbon in the middle, tied in a knot.

On whisper white card I stamped the polar bear and coloured in with bashful blue & pink pirouette markers & a blender pen.

I folded whisper white card and punched out a circle for the polar bear to peep through.

I stamped the Merry Christmas in bashful blue, punched out with the small oval, layered onto a large oval and scalloped oval and used dimensionals to adhere to the card. 

Supplies from Stampin’ Up!

Card stock: smooth bashful blue, pink pirouette & whisper white; Stamps: petite pairs & serene snowflakes; Inks: bashful blue; Punches: 1-3/4” scallop circle, 1-3/8” circle, scallop oval, large oval, small oval (retired) & eyelet border; Accessories: pink pirouette taffeta ribbon, dazzling diamonds, 2 way glue pen, snail adhesive & dimensionals.

I hope you like it and thank you for stopping by

Debs x

Leave a Reply

