Motorcycle – two tone

Standard

I needed a birthday card for a motorbike enthusiast …

With crafting white ink on basic black card and basic black ink on whisper white card , I stamped the motorcycle. I used my stamp-a-ma-jig as a guide for my card, to ensured both images were in the same place. I cut out the image by measuring 3” x 2” from the top lefthand corner and then cut both the images in half and mounted onto some brushed silver card.

Then I edged a piece of basic gray card using the hounds tooth embossing folder to make a tyre mark. I adhered this to some indigo island card, then placed both the stamped image and sentiment (to which I added two mini silver brads) with dimensionals.

To finish I used the handheld punch to make 3 holes for the basic glimmer brads.

Supplies from Stampin’ Up!

Card Stock: basic black, whisper white, basic gray &  island indigo; Stamps: motorcycle & teeny tiny wishes; Inks: basic black & craft whisper white; Punches: modern label & word window; Accessories: snail adhesive, multipurpose liquid glue, mini silver brads, basic glimmer brads, handheld punch, stamp-a-ma-jig & dimensionals.

I hope you like it and thank you for stopping by

Debs

Leave a Reply

