French Foliage Triple Stamping

Standard

I am always in need of new ideas for masculine cards …

I saw a tutorial on triple stamping and thought I would use this technique to make my card. I had to adjust the measurements to suit our UK A5 size cards.

Using very vanilla card, I cut out a 1-3/4” x 3-1/2” , 2-3/4” x 4-1/2” &  2-2/6” x 3-2/6” and then layered them on top of each other using a temporary snail adhesive. I stamped my sentiment first from the petite pairs stamp set and the using crumb cake ink stamped the splodges from the french foliage stamp set and then the leaf in early espresso ink.

Using early espresso card, I cut out a 2” x 3-2/4”  &  3 x 4-3/4” and my main card is A5 folded in half.  I layered the smallest 2 pieces of card together and wrapped the linen thread around. I repeated this with the next two pieces. I adhered the largest very vanilla piece directly onto the A5 card and did the same with the next layer. I raised the smallest layer using dimensionals.

By changing the sentiment, you could change it into a Father’s Day card or a thank you card.

Supplies from Stampin’ Up!

Card Stock: early espresso & very vanilla; Stamps: french foliage & petite pairs; Inks: crumb cake & early espresso; Accessories: snail adhesive, multipurpose liquid glue & dimensionals.

I hope you like it and thank you for stopping by

Debs x

One response »

  1. Deborah,
    I LOVE your card. It’s actually my FAVORITE of this style (of which I’ve seen many lately) – by a LANDSLIDE! It is just beautiful!! Very versatile, too. GORGEOUS!!!

Leave a Reply

