Father’s Day – shirt and tie

Standard

Here is another twist on the other Father’s Day card I posted on 1st June …

Using the patterned papers from the mocha morning specialty designer series paper, I tore and layered them onto the soft suede card. I stamped Happy Father’s Day from the for my family stamp set onto very vanilla card and adhered with dimensionals.

I placed a piece of soft suede taffeta ribbon across the top. Punched out a full heart in early espresso card, a very vanilla heart from the heart to heart punch and decorated with an antique brad.

I saw a tutorial on Martha Stewart’s blog Seasons of Stamping, showing you how to make this fabulous origami shirt, I added a tie and pocket, I used dimensionals to adhere to the card.

Supplies from Stampin’ Up!

Card stock: soft suede & early espresso; Stamps: for my family; Inks: soft suede; Punches: full heart & heart to heart; Accessories: antique brads, taffeta ribbon, snail adhesive, multipurpose liquid glue & dimensionals.

I hope you like it and thank you for stopping by

Debs x

Leave a Reply

