Mocha Morning – Father’s Day

Standard

This month it’s time to celebrate Father’s Day …

These papers are great to use for masculine cards and always remind me of coffee & chocolate! 

Using the patterned papers from the mocha morning specialty designer series paper, I tore and layered them onto the soft suede card. I stamped Happy Father’s Day from the for my family stamp set onto very vanilla card and adhered with dimensionals.  Placed a piece of soft suede taffeta ribbon across the top and decorated with an antique brad.

Using the tiny love heart from the I (heart) hearts stamp set, I stamped onto very vanilla card and punched it out using the heart to heart punch and also a full heart from early espresso card. I used dimensionals to raise the vanilla heart to the full heart and then the full heart to the card.

I also made a chocolate treat holder for a little fun …

Supplies from Stampin’ Up!

Card stock: soft suede; Stamps: for my family & I (heart) hearts; Inks: soft suede; Punches: full heart & heart to heart; Accessories: antique brads, snail adhesive, multipurpose liquid glue, stamp-a-ma-jig & dimensionals.

I hope you like them and thank you for stopping by

Debs x

Leave a Reply

