Guitar Instructions

Standard

A lovely lady Michelle from Arizona contacted me regarding my sons 18th birthday card …

  

In her email she made some very kind compliments and said how she had been inspired by the card and requested details of how I had made it. So I hope the following is of some help to anyone who would like to give it a go … 

The main card is A4 basic black card, folded in half.

The black card that the guitar is mounted on is 0.5cm smaller than the brushed silver card, which measures 13cm x 11cm.

I hand drew the body of the guitar (crumb cake card and sponged with in soft suede), scratch plate (which is a tear shape in black card) and bridge (chocolate chip card) that houses the saddle pins, which are mini silver brads. 

The fret board is in chocolate chip & measured 3cm long x 2.3cm wide. I used silver thread to make the frets & the guitar strings.
The sound hole is 3 circle punches 1-3/4″ & 1-1/4″ in black and 1-3/8″ in crumb cake.
I used the timeless type alphabet for the name and numbers.

Here’s the card I made for Ben …

This time I used white A4 card, folded in half and added an additional black layer measuring 14.5cm long x 12.5cm wide, for the brushed silver layer to be mounted on

Supplies from Stampin’ Up!

Card stock: smooth basic black, crumb cake, soft suede & brushed silver; Dies: timeless type alphabet set; Inks: soft suede; Punches: 1-3/4”, 1-3/8” & 1-1/4” circle; Accessories: mini silver brads, snail adhesive, multipurpose liquid glue & dimensionals.

I hope you like them and that the instructions help a little, have fun.

Thank you for stopping by

Debs x

One response »

  1. Thank you for sharing your guitar card and instructions Deborah. I first saw it on Pinterest and came to your blog from there. Recently I have taken inspiration from it to create a card for my brother-in-law and it has received some lovely comments. I have given credit to your design in my blog post and hope you don’t mind me having cased your card.
    Thanks Liz xx

Leave a Reply

