Thank You

Standard

Do you find you end up with lots of bits of ribbon and card stock, well I throw nothing away and there is nothing more satisfying then making a card from all your left overs …

You always need a thank you card and it’s great to have one ready made for that occasion.

All I did was marry up some left over card stock with left over pieces of ribbon. With the island indigo, so saffron and certainly celery card stock, I punched out 3 strips, one using the dotted scallop ribbon border, scallop edge border & eyelet border punch. On a square of bashful blue card, I placed the strips down the left hand side. Stamped the thanks sentiment in the bottom right hand corner using the stamp-a-ma-jig.

For the ribbon heart, I  punched out a full heart in the bashful blue and then centralised the card (with the punched out heart) into the 2-3/8″ scallop circle punch. Using the En Francais and bashful blue ink pad, I stamped over the scallop circle and sponged the edges. I layered behind the cut out heart, my pieces of ribbon and adhered them.

Using a second 2-3/8 scallop circle, I placed behind the ribbons like a sandwich. This then allowed me to raise the ribbon heart scallop circle using dimensionals.

It’s easier then it sounds! Give it a go.

Supplies from Stampin’ Up!

Card stock: smooth island indigo, so saffron, certainly celery & bashful blue; Stamps: thank you kindly & en francais; Inks: island indigo & bashful blue; Punches: full heart, 2-3/8″scallop circle, scallop edge border, eyelet border & dotted scallop ribbon border; Accessories: various ribbons, snail adhesive, multipurpose liquid glue, stamp-a-ma-jig & dimensionals.

I hope you like it and thank you for stopping by

Debs x

One response »

Leave a Reply

