Happy Mother’s Day

Standard

I saw a lovely window style card, which inspired me to make this Mother’s Day card …

I stamped out 9 different designs using various stamps from my Stampin’ Up! collection, then punched them out with the 1-1/4 square punch. Using the 1-3/8 square punch, I punched out a further 9 squares in crumb cake and then adhered them together.

On a piece of perfect plum, I arranged and adhered the 9 squares, leaving a very thin border around them all, and leaving an inch at the bottom to enable me to use my scallop edge border punch and place a knotted band of crumb cake taffeta ribbon.  

Placing a further strip of eyelet border punched whisper white card and then placed onto a piece of crumb cake card (1/4″ wider and 1″ longer) with a scallop edge border punch finish at the bottom.

Using the beautiful wings embosslits die through the Big Shot, I cut one large and 2 of the stripped butterflies in vellum and one dotty and 2 of the smallest ones in perfect plum. Then layered the coloured ones on top of the vellum butterflies and adding pearls to both the butterflies and selected squares.

It’s not a quick card to make, but being for Mother’s Day, it was well worth the extra effort.

Here’s one in not quite navy …

and a smaller version …

Wishing all you mums out there a very Happy Mother’s Day!

Supplies from Stampin’ Up!

Card stock: smooth whisper white, perfect plum, crumb cake & white vellum; Stamps: various; Punches: 1-3/8 square, 1-1/4 square, eyelet border punch, scallop edge border punch, pocket silhouettes, elementary elegance, bliss, I (heart) hearts, simply soft & you are loved; Inks: perfect plum; Embosslits Die: beautiful wings; Accessories: pearls, crumb cake taffeta ribbon, snail adhesive, multipurpose liquid glue, button, dimensionals & stamp-a-ma-jig.

I hope you like them and thank you for stopping by

Debs x

6 responses »

  1. Hello, I love this site as I can get all the recipes for the cards, as i am not good at doing it myself, so this gives me all the instructions, Thankyou

Leave a Reply

