Heart of Hearts

Standard

I wanted to make a pretty birthday card made up of hearts and this is what I came up with … 

I drew a freehand heart shape onto some whisper white card and cut it out. Using all the heart punches in my collection (even the one in the owl builder punch), I punched out many different colours from my subtles paper stack. Folded each heart in half and arranged them into the heart shape, placing a pearl at the centre of each one. When completely full I place directly onto whisper white card, added a knotted pink pirouette taffeta ribbon and the best wishes sentiment from sincere salutations.

Supplies from Stampin’ Up!

Card stock: smooth whisper white; Designer Series Paper: subtles collection paper stack; Stamps: sincere salutations; Inks: rose red & perfect plum Punches: owl builder, full heart, small heart, heart to heart; Accessories: taffeta ribbon, pearls, snail adhesive & multipurpose liquid glue.

I hope you like it and thank you for stopping by

Debs x

Leave a Reply

