You Are Loved Dear Valentine

Standard

I wanted to make a black and white Valentine’s card using the You Are Loved stamp set…

On the front left hand side of the card I placed a whisper white panel and stamped the flower in the bottom corner, for the top right hand corner I stamped the love stamp and punched out with the large oval punch, used a few dimensionals to raise it up off the white whisper scallop oval. 

I stamped the heart out twice so that the patterned heart would show when the card was open or closed.

 

For the inside of the card I used the stamp-a-ma-jig to enable me to do the random flower pattern and the sentiment, then added 3 small hearts to the right hand black panel. I finished the card off by adding a little bling with some rhinestones.

Supplies from Stampin’ Up!

Card stock: smooth basic black & whisper white; Stamps: you are loved; Punches: large oval, scallop oval & small heart; Inks: basic black; Accessories: rhinestones, snail adhesive, multipurpose liquid glue, dimensionals & stamp-a-ma-jig.

I hope you like it and thank you for stopping by

Debs x

Leave a Reply

